Kirklees Summer Play Camp would like to invite your pupils aged 9-12 to book onto one of the six camps that are taking place during the summer holidays. We are a local charity that supports young people from all backgrounds access a residential experience in the Yorkshire countryside. 

This year children will be taking part in different activities, including group games in the wood, a waterslide and a mystery walk. Children also will have the opportunity to try archery, ride a go kart, make friendship bracelets and listen to stories from our scary pirates.

Online booking is now open via our website for children aged 9-12. This year we are again inviting children from across the country to attend camp and so children do not have to live in the Kirklees area. We provide travel to the site by coach from three pick up stations: Dewsbury, Huddersfield and Woolley Edge M1 Service Station.

The dates for this summer are:
 
Camp 1 – Tue 23 July to Fri 26 July
Camp 2 – Sat 27 July to Tue 30 July
Camp 3 – Thu 1 Aug to Sun 4 Aug
Camp 4 – Mon 5 Aug to Thu 8 Aug
Camp 5 – Sat 10 Aug to Tue 13 Aug
Camp 6 – Wed 14 Aug to Sat 17 Aug
 
There are a limited number of assisted places per camp that are on offer for those who meet the criteria on our website (similar to that of receiving free school meals). The assisted places are limited to one place, per child, per summer to ensure that this extra support can be offered to as many different children as possible.

For more information visit our website or feel free to email us with any questions

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.